The Estonian Centre for Standardisation represents Estonia in international and European standardisation. The basis for representation is the membership of the Centre for Standardisation in corresponding international and European standard organisations. The Centre for Standardisation is a:

full member of the European Committee for Standardization CEN;
full member of the European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization CENELEC;
full member of the International Standardization Organization ISO since 2011;
associated member of the International Electrotechnical Commission IEC.


EVS representatives in governing bodies of European standardisation organisations are:
CEN board – Priit Kikas
CEN BT – Martin Merimaa
CENELEC BT – Martin Merimaa

The Centre for Standardisation also establishes the standards of the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) as Estonian standards but is not a member of ETSI. The national member of ETSI in Estonia is the Estonian Technical Surveillance Authority and the Centre for Standardisation publishes ETSI standards pursuant to a cooperation agreement entered into with the Technical Surveillance Authority.



AK portaal2 Pysiklient2